RussVegas

Coming from Florida it’s a huge adjustment living in Russellville. I remember when I first came on a visit here and they showed me the downtown area. I was waiting to see the big buildings but instead it was just a mini strip. I was mostly shocked due to the fact that they don’t have any buses here. How would people be able to get around if they didn’t have a car? 

There’s not much to do here at all so I see the sarcasm when they call it “RussVegas.” But for the most part it actually does help me focus. Tampa, Florida is a big party scene. It feels good to get away from the distractions of the city life but I would take the Florida weather any day over this cold Arkansas weather.

Leave a Reply

