Nap Time

I remember when I was younger, I use to hate nap time. I always wanted to get up and do something and be active. Reality set in really quick as I got older and there weren’t anymore nap times. It was a depressing time for me and I think that apart of the reason why I’m always grumpy. Now I beg to be able to take a nap. I get overwhelmed when I’m able to take a nap in between classes or right before practice. Sometimes I don’t want to be a grown up anymore. Just give me a snack and a blanket and I’ll be just fine. I would kill to have naps again. I think naps in school a beneficial. I think it help rejuvenate the mind. Because when I take a power nap for 10 minutes, I feel like I slept for hours.  

 

Leave a Reply

